सी एस आर्इ आर - राष्ट्रीय भौतिक प्रयोगशाला में स्वागत है
भारत का राष्ट्रीय मापिकी संस्थान एवं भौतिक विज्ञान के क्षेत्र में एक अग्रणी अनुसंधान प्रयोगशाला
Apex Level Standards & Industrial Metrology

Division objective is to strengthen and encourage the overall development in the field of science and technology for the country. The main responsibility is the realization, establishment, custody, maintenance, dissemination and upgradation of the national standards for Physico-mechanical, Electrical, Optical and Thermal precision parameters involving twelve groups. Established the National Measurement Standard (NMS) System with international traceability. The division offers various apex level calibration services to the industry & user organizations of the country and provides educational training on industrial metrology to support the economic growth. At this moment CSIR-NPL has 246 CMC and 149 International Key/Supplementary intercomparisons at the BIPM website. In the XIIth five year plans, our major emphasis is to develop the quantum standards. India is the member of Meter convention since 1957 and out of 12 Consultative committees, India is the full member in three Consultative committees namely, CCEM, CCM and CCTF.

Contact

Scientist Incharge Dr. V. N. Ojha
Phone: +91-11- 45608593
E-mail: vnojha@nplindia.org
   
Address Head D # 5.0, ALSIM
Room No. 126
National Physical Laboratory
Dr. K. S. Krishnan Marg
New Delhi – 110012
INDIA.

Major Work Areas

Contact Person

E-mail ID

Mass Standards

Mr. Anil Kumar

kumarak1@nplindia.org

Standards of Dimension

Dr. K.P. Chaudhury

kpc@nplindia.org



Temperature and Humidity Standards

Dr. Y.P. Singh

ypsingh@nplindia.org

Optical Radiation Standards

Dr. H.C. Kandpal

hckandpal@nplindia.org

Force and Hardness Standards

Dr S. S. K. Titus

titus@nplindia.org

Pressure Standards

Dr. Sanjay Yadav

syadav@nplindia.org

Vacuum Standards

Dr. Arun Vijay Kumar

arun@nplindia.org

Acoustics Ultrasonic and Vibration Standards & Electronic and Instrumentation Cell

Dr. T.K. Saxena

tksaxena@nplindia.org

Fluid Flow Measurement Standards

Mr. S.K. Jaiswal

skjaiswal@nplindia.org

LF & HF Impédance & DC Standards

Mr. Anil K Saxena

aksaxena@nplindia.org

LF & HF Voltage, Current and Microwave Standards

Mr. P. S. Negi

psnegi@nplindia.org

AC High Voltage & AC High current  Standards

Mr. M.A. Ansari

ansari@nplindia.org

AC Power & Engergy Standards

Mr. J.C. Biswas

jcbiswas@nplindia.org